The parish church in St. Sigmund is one of the most beautiful historical monuments in South Tyrol. First mentioned in the year 1363, today's building was built between 1449 and 1489. The altar (1440) is one of the oldest and most important sidepiece altars in South Tyrol. The church “Unsere liebe Frau im Stöckl” was built in the year 1621 and enlarged in the year 1644. It was built totally new in the year 1680.

Opening hours
Open
Period: 01.01 - 31.12 mo tu we th fr sa su
08:00 - 19:00
Gallery
Information
Kiener Dorfweg 4b - 39030 Kiens/St. Sigmund
Map
You might be interested in
Discover similar places
Antholz Valley
Chapel "Gruber" - Antholz Mittertal
Churches, chapels, religious centres
Kiens/Chienes
Chapel “Unsere liebe Frau im Stöckl”
Open
closed
Churches, chapels, religious centres
Bruneck and surroundings
St. Katherine's Church
Open
closed
Churches, chapels, religious centres
San Vigilio - San Martin
S.Vigilio/St.Vigil church
Open
closed
Churches, chapels, religious centres
San Vigilio - San Martin
Pieve di Marebbe/Enneberg and its church
Open
closed
Churches, chapels, religious centres
Antholz Valley
"Wirther" chapel - Rasun di Sopra
Churches, chapels, religious centres